Please enter your user name and password: User Name: Password:
Register an account! · Forgot Password or Username?
What is Muelsfell? - Muelsfell: Rise of the Golems is a persistent browser-based game (PBBG) that revolves around the creation of magical golems by mages and magic users. Muelsfell is part combat, part roleplaying game, part resource management. Sign up for an account and give it a try -- for free!
Darghelm, in the Foothills of Ulvania
The hardy people of Ulvania value family bonds and friends over all else, so Darghelm has developed an extensive network of taverns, cozy inns, and messaging systems. They are not a cowardly nor xenophobic people and so allow people from all over the continent to use their taverns and speakeasy establishments.
You can read but will NOT be able to post until you login or Register
Index » Muelsfell Game Forum » Bug Reports Muelsfell World v1.0 Forums
AuthorThread: How did I get THERE?
[LOCKED]
Yamikuronue
Yamikuronue's Avatar
Posts: 1288
Location: Mottonsborough
Magus Age: 92 years old
Real Name: Bay
Website: Click Here
Message #12046 Posted: Sep 13, 2008, 10:14 pm
Somehow, today, when repairing my golem's pelvis while the golem is returning, it takes me to my empty worktable after healing; furthermore it seems to do this sporadically when the countdown timer reaches 0 for returning. It's just an odd glitch.
CommComms
CommComms's Avatar
Posts: 392
Location: Daylsfeld
Magus Age: 96 years old
Message #12049 Posted: Sep 13, 2008, 10:49 pm
It does this all the time for me, using firefox version 2 or 3. When I switched over to Chrome it stopped. It has something to do with the browser sending requests. happens whenever I try to repair just as the page is refreshing from a previous repair.
Yamikuronue
Yamikuronue's Avatar
Posts: 1288
Location: Mottonsborough
Magus Age: 92 years old
Real Name: Bay
Website: Click Here
Message #12050 Posted: Sep 13, 2008, 10:54 pm
Weird, it seems to have stopped. It must have been what you were saying, CC. I'm using firefox 3. Ah well, feel free to ignore me then.
Warynn
Warynn's Avatar
Posts: 866
Location: Asylum
Magus Age: 91 years old
Clan: ARROW
Website: Click Here
Message #12056 Posted: Sep 14, 2008, 1:50 am
This is really weird, I use Firefox 3 myself and I've never had any trouble of that kind. Ohwell...
Kaelas
Kaelas's Avatar
Posts: 1052
Location: Darghelm
Magus Age: 94 years old
Real Name: Barry
Message #12103 Posted: Sep 15, 2008, 12:19 am
It's happened to me on occasion (Firefox version 3.0.1), usually when I, trying to repair multiple parts at the same time.
Halftea
Halftea's Avatar
Posts: 1307
Location: Darghelm
Magus Age: 108 years old
Clan: ADV
Website: Click Here
Message #12105 Posted: Sep 15, 2008, 12:48 am
Actually I've had the same problem. In both Firefox 2 and IE6 and IE7. Usually when I'm trying to repair as well.

I have noticed that when clicking on a second repair while it is still processing the first (due to delay in processing- depends on the bandwidth and all) takes them both (and requisite resources) but saves time, and it usually happens when I'm doing things like that.
Tiempo
Tiempo's Avatar
Posts: 20
Location: Fellin
Magus Age: 92 years old
Message #12569 Posted: Sep 21, 2008, 8:22 pm
I've had it recently in IE7 when there are no other repairs going on. But I wasn't on my usual machine; when I switched machines I didn't have the problem. Browser setting?
[ADMIN] Arkham
Arkham's Avatar
Posts: 902
Location: Mallow
Magus Age: 100 years old
Clan: AGOMC
Real Name: Kep
Website: Click Here
Message #12607 Posted: Sep 22, 2008, 3:52 pm
I wonder if it is a specific browser setting doing this, since I've never had it happen to me. Not once.

I'd love to know what's doing it so I can try and fix it in the countdown mechs. What sort of settings is everyone using?

For starters, I've got Javascript clicked on, but Java clicked off, FF2 (not sure what my settings are on FF3; diff computer).

Kep
Sconibulus
Posts: 664
Location: Shuul
Magus Age: 92 years old
Message #12609 Posted: Sep 22, 2008, 4:06 pm
I've had it happen, my browser is FireFox 3 on Windows XP, Javascript and Java both on.
Yamikuronue
Yamikuronue's Avatar
Posts: 1288
Location: Mottonsborough
Magus Age: 92 years old
Real Name: Bay
Website: Click Here
Message #12660 Posted: Sep 23, 2008, 4:20 am
I have FF3 with default settings, I know for a fact that Java and Javascript are both enabled though (I can play java applets on other sites and the countdown timers work here).
Boras
Boras's Avatar
Posts: 61
Location: Rildesjan
Magus Age: 97 years old
Message #12688 Posted: Sep 23, 2008, 5:50 pm
It's happened with me with FF2 and 3. It occurs when the page is already refreshing, and you click the repair button that would otherwise bring up the "how much" box. If you open all the "how much" boxes first and then go around clicking repair on them all in quick succession, it doesn't occur.

edit: Java and JS both active, sorry
Last Edited: Sep 23, 2008, 5:56 pm
laidan
laidan's Avatar
Posts: 1158
Location: Mottonsborough
Magus Age: 89 years old
Clan: OASIS
Message #12691 Posted: Sep 23, 2008, 5:58 pm
I've had it occur a couple times while going around the repair buttons as the page refreshes, using FF on xp
Askari
Askari's Avatar
Posts: 2
Location: Broukendale
Magus Age: 89 years old
Message #13124 Posted: Sep 30, 2008, 12:48 pm
It'd been happening with another site with me...but that was using IE version whatever...and it only just started a couple days ago. I'd click a link, and rather than open a pop-up as always, it would open the pop-up and redirect the original page to the link's address...I solved it by switching to Firefox...there's been no issues with it since...but I've only got a couple hours of observation going on here, lol.
[ADMIN] Arkham
Arkham's Avatar
Posts: 902
Location: Mallow
Magus Age: 100 years old
Clan: AGOMC
Real Name: Kep
Website: Click Here
Message #13149 Posted: Sep 30, 2008, 6:07 pm
I still can't get it to occur even with the fast clickage on repairing a golem.

I'd think that since it occurs sometimes with IE as well that this is probably not it, but is anyone using Firefox plugins (or not using them) that might affect it?

Mine is a fairly standard selection -- adblock, flashblock, firebug, etc.

Kep
CommComms
CommComms's Avatar
Posts: 392
Location: Daylsfeld
Magus Age: 96 years old
Message #13153 Posted: Sep 30, 2008, 7:13 pm
This happened for me when I was using no plugins with firefox (unless it comes with default ones already installed and turned on that I don't know about) versions 2 and 3.
Necaria
Posts: 505
Location: Rildesjan
Magus Age: 91 years old
Clan: OASIS
Message #13154 Posted: Sep 30, 2008, 7:15 pm
I haven't had it occur with firefox since upgrading to version 3, it now just repairs. But I did have it happen with the previous version. Didn't have any plugins.
Jewel
Jewel's Avatar
Posts: 88
Location: Broukendale
Magus Age: 96 years old
Message #13331 Posted: Oct 2, 2008, 2:37 am
I have it happpening now. I can "repair all" on the worktable, but can't repair individual items - I'm sent to the worktable screen.
StarSecrets
StarSecrets's Avatar
Posts: 146
Location: Ogsden
Magus Age: 88 years old
Message #13810 Posted: Oct 7, 2008, 10:05 am
I believe that it's not just a Firefox issue, since it happened to me a few times when I was using Safari. It definitely happens more with slower internet connections; when I was at a friend's house with a slow connection this would happen almost every time I tried to repair my golems.
 
Muelsfell Chat Options
Muelsfell currently has no official chat room setup, but there is an unofficial player run chat called Darkmyst Muelsfell Conference.

Username: 


Disclaimer: Please note that this chat is NOT moderated, supported, owned, or operated by Muelsfell staff. Muelsfell is not responsible for the content or function of the chat room, nor is it linked in any way to Muelsfell game functions such as your workshop, account name, or password (your magus name is forwarded to the chat as a nickname if you are logged in when you join the chat). Muelsfell Terms of Service do not apply for this chat, so please use this only at your own risk, and remember that official game staff will NEVER ask for your password.
Why wait? Register for your free account and start playing right now!

Play Muelsfell!