Please enter your user name and password: User Name: Password:
Register an account! · Forgot Password or Username?
What is Muelsfell? - Muelsfell: Rise of the Golems is a persistent browser-based game (PBBG) that revolves around the creation of magical golems by mages and magic users. Muelsfell is part combat, part roleplaying game, part resource management. Sign up for an account and give it a try -- for free!
Darghelm, in the Foothills of Ulvania
The hardy people of Ulvania value family bonds and friends over all else, so Darghelm has developed an extensive network of taverns, cozy inns, and messaging systems. They are not a cowardly nor xenophobic people and so allow people from all over the continent to use their taverns and speakeasy establishments.
You can read but will NOT be able to post until you login or Register
Index » Muelsfell Game Forum » Bug Reports Muelsfell World v1.0 Forums
AuthorThread: repairing limbs jumps to worktable
[LOCKED]
garfield
garfield's Avatar
Posts: 135
Location: Last Alvia Dawning
Magus Age: 97 years old
Clan: OASIS
Message #43572 Posted: Apr 12, 2010, 3:30 pm
I was fighting with my homunculus and tried to repair the damage, but clicking on the repair buttons brings me to the worktable instead of opening the pulldown menu where I usually was selecting the amount to be repaired.

Which effectively means, I cannot repair the golem.

garfield
Kaelas
Kaelas's Avatar
Posts: 1052
Location: Darghelm
Magus Age: 102 years old
Real Name: Barry
Message #43587 Posted: Apr 13, 2010, 2:00 am
Does this happen *every* time you try and repair the golem? I know the 'jumps to worktable' glitch has happened to me a few times but only has a rare event.
garfield
garfield's Avatar
Posts: 135
Location: Last Alvia Dawning
Magus Age: 97 years old
Clan: OASIS
Message #43609 Posted: Apr 13, 2010, 4:30 pm
yesterday it happened every time ... so I just logged off.
Today it works normally again. :)
Yamikuronue
Yamikuronue's Avatar
Posts: 1288
Location: Mottonsborough
Magus Age: 101 years old
Real Name: Bay
Website: Click Here
Message #44180 Posted: May 2, 2010, 6:51 pm
Well for now, this is resolved as a one-time glitch. Please bump this thread if it occurs again, however. Leaving unlocked just in case, but consider this issue (temporarily?) resolved.
DemonDurai
DemonDurai's Avatar
Posts: 92
Location: Jaaron
Magus Age: 96 years old
Message #45310 Posted: Jul 21, 2010, 3:03 pm
It happen to me a lot when using firefox (recently too in july) but hasn't happen now I am using Google Chrome.

DD
Nanashi
Nanashi's Avatar
Posts: 1115
Location: Asylum
Magus Age: 104 years old
Clan: OTAKU
Message #45321 Posted: Jul 21, 2010, 11:06 pm
Using firefox, I haven't noticed it recently. But if memory serves, this would happen when trying to repair multiple locations before the page refreshes. I seemed to find it more often when sending a golem some distance away, rather than next door.

I think it was a data call glitch. I think it could be when you try to call up the repair function, right when the new page loads.
Yamikuronue
Yamikuronue's Avatar
Posts: 1288
Location: Mottonsborough
Magus Age: 101 years old
Real Name: Bay
Website: Click Here
Message #45327 Posted: Jul 22, 2010, 12:23 am
Interesting. You used to be able to, on a slow connection, queue up all the repairs before the page loads and do it all at once - perhaps the fix for that is causing this bug?
laidan
laidan's Avatar
Posts: 1158
Location: Mottonsborough
Magus Age: 98 years old
Clan: OASIS
Message #45331 Posted: Jul 22, 2010, 3:12 am
You still can do multiple clicks in a single refresh, if you're fast, but if you hit it just wrong it will kick you to the worktable, and always has as far as I'm aware, but never if you're only doing one location in my experience.
Nanashi
Nanashi's Avatar
Posts: 1115
Location: Asylum
Magus Age: 104 years old
Clan: OTAKU
Message #45334 Posted: Jul 22, 2010, 3:44 pm
Sorry, I should have been a bit clearer. There are two repair buttons on the golem page. The first brings up the repair menu, so you can select how much damage you want to repair. The second repair button performs the actual repair, reloading the page. I was referring to the first button.

With my connection, I can usually open the repair drop-down on 2 spots and click to repair them both before the page refreshes. More than that I either can't click fast enough to repair or I glitch to the worktable page, ordinarily.
 
Muelsfell Chat Options
Muelsfell currently has no official chat room setup, but there is an unofficial player run chat called Darkmyst Muelsfell Conference.

Username: 


Disclaimer: Please note that this chat is NOT moderated, supported, owned, or operated by Muelsfell staff. Muelsfell is not responsible for the content or function of the chat room, nor is it linked in any way to Muelsfell game functions such as your workshop, account name, or password (your magus name is forwarded to the chat as a nickname if you are logged in when you join the chat). Muelsfell Terms of Service do not apply for this chat, so please use this only at your own risk, and remember that official game staff will NEVER ask for your password.
Why wait? Register for your free account and start playing right now!

Play Muelsfell!